Friday, 9 September 2016

Secret Sunrise - Rubber Duc

Rubber Duc released their brand new single ‘Are We There Yet?’ TODAY as the first track from their debut album ‘The Secret Sunrise’.

The single is available for immediate download when fans pre-order the album on iTunes and the single can also be streamed on Apple Music.

Secret Sunrise - Rubber Duc - Apple Music link

The intro to ‘Are We There Yet?’ is an instant ‘saxy’ hook and the single is layered with energetic grooves. Nick explains what the new single is all about:

“Social media consumes our lives.  Sometimes we just need to let our hair down and focus on what may be considered old-school and “important”. We are constantly trawling timelines, reading about how amazing everyone’s lives are. Why don’t we take that time to relax and read a book or talk to someone instead? 

On another level, this is the perfect road trip song! Every parent knows what it feels like to hear the whining young ones asking “Are we there yet?” With the holidays coming up, this is a theme song for letting loose and relaxing – away from the everyday stresses and workload of the year.

Lastly, on a personal level, Rubber Duc is linking this single to the much anticipated release of their debut album. We are finally there… After years of hard work, we are ready to unleash our sound upon the world!”

Excited for the release of their debut album, Rubber Duc are finally giving fans a full album after countless hit singles released over the past 2 years.
The band has garnered a vast following thanks to hits such as
‘Ain’t Nobody Got Time For That’,
‘Stay With Me’,
‘Zebra Horse’
‘It’s Alright’.

They’ve also entertained fans with their renditions of covers from the likes of Taylor Swift, Adele and their most popular cover ‘Sledgehammer’ from Fifth Harmony, which has had over 150,000 views on YouTube.
Camilla Cabello from the girl group raved about this on Twitter and called it “amazeballs”. Their single success and lively stage personality has led to them sharing the stage with international acts such as Milky Chance and playing in front of massive crowds at events & festivals such as Kirstenbosch Gardens, Music At The Lake in Durban (with The Kiffness, Jeremy Loops and GoodLuck), Up The Creek, Neon Run, LUSH festival and SPLASHY FEN.

‘The Secret Sunrise’ album is available for pre-order on iTunes now and will be released exclusively on iTunes and Apple Music on Friday 23 September. Thereafter it will be available across all digital platforms from Friday 30 September and the physical release will be available nationwide in music stores from Monday 3 October.

“We can barely contain our excitement for this album!  From Wellington, which is about a little town in the Western Cape that we fell in love with, to Feet which is about how difficult it is to sometimes be honest with the people we love, Leaving Town, letting go of that love, to Faithful, about being in love with what we do for a living. LOVE seems to be a recurring theme… These songs are a collection of our experiences, feelings, moments, and memories we have made on this flipping awesome journey, which are all as beautiful as a secret sunrise.” 

Join in on social media and share your excitement and thoughts on the new single using #AreWeThereYet and tagging @RubberDucMusic.

Oh yea. And #RubberDucRocks

+Rubber Duc <--- Check them out!